Brain structures involved in dealing with stre...

Image via Wikipedia

 

THE EYE IS ON THE SPARROW AND I AM WATCHING YOU

TODAY AS I WAS DISCUSSING THIS HORRIBLE SUBJECT OF BULLYING. I WAS SICKENED TO THINK OF HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING FROM BULLIES.

FOR THIS REASON, I AM TAKING A STAND!  ALSO I HAVE A QUESTION? DO YOU THINK BULLIES ATTEND CHURCH?  THE SHORT ANSWER IS YES!!!!!! I HAVE BEEN GOING TO AFRICAN AMERICAN CHURCHES ALL OF MY LIFE…I HAVE BEEN ATTENDING CHURCHES OF DIFFERENT FAITH MOST OF MY LIFE.  I HAVE ENCOUNTERED THOSE CHICKEN LIVERED BULLIES WHILE WORSHIPING THE LORD.  THE MOST RECENT INCIDENT THAT COMES TO MIND IN WHEN I WORKED FOR A LARGE CHURCH.  THINGS STARTED OUT HOLY AND QUICKLY CHANGE TO HELL.   LET’S GET TO THE BULLY.  FIRST OFF THE BULLY IS THE ONE THAT WANTS TO TAKE CHARGE OF EVERYTHING AND COMPLAINS BEHIND YOUR BACK WHEN YOU DONT GO ALONE WITH THE PLAN… WELL THIS BULLY TRIED HER BEST “PUT ME IN CHECK”, HUMILIATE ME,  AND BASICALLY MADE MY LIFE HELL.  I COMPLAINED YES I FELT THAT I HAD TO TELL THE POWERS THAT BE, IT ONLY MADE MATTERS WORSE.  I PREVIOUSLY SHARED WITH THEM THAT I SUFFER FROM POST TRAUMATIC STRESS DISORDER.  THEIR ANSWER WE ARE GOING  TO PRAY THAT YOU BE HEALED!!!!!! OKAY! I WENT TO MY THERAPIST AND SHE PLACED ME ON LEAVE.  WELL, WHILE I WAS OUT RECUPERATING, THEY FIRED ME.  YOU HEARD ME YES FIRED FROM THE CHURCH, NO CALLS, NO FLOWERS, NO GET WELL CARD.  I RECEIVED A CERTIFIED LETTER INDICATING I WAS FIRED AND SEND BACK THE KEYS AND THE GARAGE DOOR OPENER.  I CRIED LIKE A BABY AS MY THERAPIST READ THE LETTER.  I HAD ENOUGH SENSE NOT TO READ IT ALONE, WHENEVER YOU RECEIVE A CERTIFIED LETTER FROM THE JOB AND YOU AINT EXPECTING A CHECK, IT IS NEVER GOOD NEWS.  MY THERAPIST LOOKED UP AFTER READING THE LETTER AND SAID, YOU NEED TO FIND ANOTHER CHURCH.  I AM STILL LOOKING AS I AM STILL RECOVERING FROM BEING FIRED FROM MY CHURCH. YES,  BULLIES ARE EVERYWHERE.  YOU PROBABLY THINK I AM BEING EXTREME.  I WILL SHARE JUST A FEW PERSONAL EXAMPLES.  MY DAUGHTER AND I WENT ON A CHURCH CRUISE, THE BACKSTABBERS TALKED ABOUT MY DAUGHTER AND MADE HER FEEL SO COMFORTABLE THAT SHE REFUSED TO INTERACT WITH THEM.  THE PROBLEM SHE LOOKS YOUNGER THAN HER STATED AGE AND THEY WERE JEALOUS THAT SHE WAS ABLE TO WEAR HER TWO PIECE SWIMSUIT…DUH!!!!!   THE LOOKS AND THE SNIDE REMARKS WERE UPSETTING  AND MY DAUGHTER IN HER EARLY TWENTIES AT THE TIME HAD JUST JOINED THE CHURCH.  BY THE END OF THE CRUISE SHE HAD ALMOST RENOUNCED RELIGION AND WENT BACK TO HER OLD CHURCH.   THESE ARE GROWN WOMEN. I HAVE SEEN THEM SAVE SEATS AT CHURCH, AT CONFERENCES, AT HOLIDAY PARTIES ETC.  I HAVE APPROACHED THEIR TABLE ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT THESE SEATS ARE SAVED. (YOU MEAN GOD IS SAVING CHAIRS INSTEAD OF SOULS).   DO NOT MENTION THE CHURCH PARKING LOT WHERE I ALMOST SAW A NICE MATURE LADY GET A BEAT DOWN BECAUSE SHE ACCIDENTLY  BUMPED ANOTHER LADIES CAR.  THIS WAS BEFORE CHURCH MIND YOU.  TRY GETTING OUT OF THE PARKING LOT AFTER CHURCH AND IF YOU AINT REALLY SAVED YOU WILL LOSE YOUR RELIGION.   THEIR IS NO DECORUM WHEN IT COMES TO LEAVING THE PARKING LOT, YOU WILL GET SOME DIRTY STARES IF YOU DONT MOVE FAST ENOUGH, YOU BETTER NOT TRY TO CUT IN FRONT OF SOMEONE, ALL THAT PRAISE AND WORSHIP AND THE GOOD PREACHING EVAPORATES ON THE PARKING LOT.  BULLIES SHOULD BE ASHAMED THE STRESS THAT THEY CAUSE, THE EMOTIONAL ABUSE.  THERE OUTTA BE A LAW.  SOME STATES ARE TAKING THIS ISSUE VERY SERIOUSLY.  SOME CHURCHES EVEN HAVE A DRESS CODE, (UNSPOKEN THAT IS) THE PULPIT SAID COMES AS YOU ARE, THE CONGREGATION SAID YOU BETTER NOT SIT HERE LOOKING LIKE THAT, THESE SEAT ARE RESERVED.   OF COURSE, NOBODY WILL TALK ABOUT THIS SUBJECT.   THE CHURCH SHOULD BE THE ONE PLACE THAT IS SAFE, NON JUDGEMENTAL, FORGIVING, LOVING, COMPASSIONATE. OKAY, THINK ABOUT YOUR OWN CHURCH EXPERIENCE.  ARE THERE CLIQUES? THE PREACHER‘S CIRCLE? THE FUNDRAISERS? THE CELEBRITIES? THE CHOIR? THE USHER BOARD? THE MOTHER BOARD? THE DEACON BOARD?  DONT GET ME WRONG THIS IS MY OPINION AND I HAVE ATTENDED ENOUGH CHURCHES TO FORM MY IDEAS ON THE SUBJECT OF EMOTIONAL ABUSE IN THE CHURCH. HAVE WE ALL FORGOTTEN ABOUT JIM JONES? OR THE OTHER CULT THAT TOOK OFF AND WENT TO MARS(HEAVENGATE ACTUALLY COMMITTED SUICIDE ).  OKAY, I STILL ATTEND CHURCH ON OCCASION. I GO TO FELLOWSHIP. I REALLY DONT CARE ABOUT THE DIRTY LOOKS, OR THE CLIQUES, OR THE SPECIAL ANOINTED ONES. I GO FOR ME AND MY RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD! I AM STANDING UP AGAINST BULLIES !  I VOTE FOR ALL STATES TO ENDORSE ANTI BULLYING LEGISLATION.  

 

