Rainy day roses
Image by Gabriel Madrigal Photography via Flickr

Today, I attended my grandson’s holiday party, It was a rainy day in Southern California!!!!I was so proud of my baby, he looked so cute and along with his classmates.  It was a beautiful day and a great family day.  A friend posted, I love rainy days and I then to began to think of my some of my favorite things.  Rainy days and cloudy days are truly one of my favorite things.  It also made me think about cuddling which is also one of my favorite things.  I am learning to accept my life as it is which is quickly becoming a favorite things.   This past year, o my goodness, where do I start.  One disappointment after another, one heartbreak, one more loss in a string of some many losses that I wonder how much more will I be able to take.  Then I think of my babies, the warmth of their skin, the beauty of their smiles, unconditional love, and their innocence.   It is a blessing to have my grandkids living here with me.  They keep me going in spite of my personal drama.  I also love the song, My favorite things!!!  I would love to attend this event I posted.  I am truly connected to the arts when I receive an invitation to openings and other events.  I start thinking about how nice it would be to have a companion to enjoy some of my favorite things.  So I have raindrops, roses, and two kittens now cats.  They always seem to know when I am feeling a little down. They both come and cuddle. One day, Boots, came and licked me on my nose as I was sleeping as to say, Mama are you okay? He had never did that before. Indeed, I was feeling down in the dumps.  Okay, I am now having a Scarlett O Hara Day.  Tomorrow is another day.  In the meantime, its raining, i have my roses and my kittens.  My favorite things   This too shall pass  In the meantime I dream and live vicariously through others.http://www.eventbrite.com/event/1077140757

