The Story of Pollyanna, Girl of Love

Image via Wikipedia

the pianohttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSC9GprSEbg

There are so many things I love about myself, the one thing is my sensitivity and my ability to forgive. No matter how lousy I have been treated and wronged, I have not allowed life to keep me from being hopeful, loving, sensitive, and compassionate. My former supervisor told me I was a Pollyanna. I got mad as hell. Me a Pollyanna! Well it turns out she was right! It has taken 58 years for me to realize according Briggs Stratton Personality Test, that my personality is altruistic True Blue. This is my nature for sure, giving of oneself is a gift as well as a curse. Therefore it comes at no surprise that I choose to become a social worker. I continue to advocate for the underserved and underrepresented. I love giving back and helping others! it is on the one thing I love about myself.

