photo of Leimert Park Theater in 1972 when it ...

Image via Wikipedia

http://myemail.constantcontact.com/Special-Books-Signings.html?soid=1102686598618&aid=D97IrooA0GI.

I am so excited two of my favorites authors will be signing books at the ESOWon Book Store in historic Leimert Park!!!!! I urge  you if you are anywhere in the Los Angeles Area to see these two outstanding and inspirational African American Icons!!!! If you saw the movie “For Colored Girls”, you need to meet and greet the inspiration behind that movie, Ms. Nikki Giovanni.  She will be signing her most recent books on Friday Night January 7 and Mr. Spike Lee, Friday Night January 8.  Do the right thing! Come out and support this brother, the owner of ESO Won Bookstore.  We need to learn the importance of recycling our dollars.  I am all for Tyler Perry!   I understand that the movie was good.  Personally, I am not into movies and have been on a personal boycott. It started when the movie Sankofa was released.  A positive movie with a spiritual message of healing message of slavery.  It changed my life.  The Sankofa bird is the Logo for our Agency New Impression.  I am not going to get on my soapbox! I safe it for a later post!!!! I just put it this way, the movie to not stay in the theaters very long. Why? Too positive a message! African American were coming to see the movie mainly through word of mouth.  At any rate, the political bullcrap behind movie making and distributions of the movies.  I call it Hollywood bs.  Well anyway, the point, please support the arts. 

