Lesbian wedding near English Bay.

Image via Wikipedia

My view on gay marriage is to each its own.  Initially I was somewhat taken aback as I did not understand the urgency to get married. They had scored a major victory to become domestic partners to gain health insurance benefits.  From  a religious standpoint, I feel that marriage should be between woman and man.  However, my personal world view, is that if two people regardless of sexual orientation should be allowed to marry.  I do not think it is a constitutional issue and feel that each state should hold the legal right to decide whether to legalize marriage in their state.   I am more concerned about the rights of children is this country.  Child welfare is in my opinion much more of an issue than whether we accept same-sex marriage.  

